“Do i need to get visa to travel Turkey?” it’s one of the most frequently asked traveller question. So here is the list of countries and visa requirements for each of them.

General Info about Visa Procedures:

  • Be sure that your passport is valid at least 90 days from the expiration date of your anticipated visa period
  • No worries if you do require a visa, most of countries’ citizens can easily buy a “multiple entry sticker visa” at the airport, border or port in a minute.
  • If you need to contact with Turkish Represantations in your country, check “Ministry of Foreign Affairs Dedicated Page”

Citizens of following countries DO NOT require a visa:

Exempted from visa for 90 days stay:

Argentina, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Georgia, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong (Private Authority), Iceland, Iran, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad-Tobago, Tunisia, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela

Exempted from visa for 60 days stay:

Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Russia Federation and Macedonia

Exempted from visa for 30 days stay:

Costa Rica, Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan and Macau private authority

Citizens of following countries DO require a visa:

Australia, Austria , Antigua, Barbuda, Bahama, Barbados, Belgium, Brasil, Canada, Caribbean Islands, Dominik Republic, Dominika, Grenada, Haiti, Netherlands (Holland), Hong Kong (British pass holders) Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Maldives, Oman, Portugal, Spain, Slovenia , U.K. and the U.S.A . citizens can obtain a visa at border gates up to 90 days stay.

Albania, Belarus, Ukraine citizens can obtain a visa at border gates up to 60 days stay.

Armenia, Azerbajcan, Estonia, Greek Cyprus, Hungary, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldavia, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Tadzhikistan, Turkmenistan and Serbia- Montenegro citizens can obtain a visa at border gates up to 30 days stay.

How much you will need to pay for sticker visa?


Visa Fees


Visa Fees

Albania 15 USD Latvia 10 Euro
Australia 20 USD Lithuania 10 Euro
Austria 15 Euro Malta Free
Armenia 15 USD Moldova 10 Euro
Azerbaijan 10 Euro Norway 20 Euro
Bahrain 15 USD Portugal 10 Euro
Belgium 10 Euro Poland 10 Euro
Belarus 20 Euro Romania 10 Euro
Brazil 20 USD
Canada 60 USD Serbia- Montenegro 10 Euro
Cyprus (Greek Cypriots) 10 Euro Spain 10 Euro
England 10 GBP Slovakia 10 Euro
Estonia 10 Euro Slovenia 15 Euro
Georgia 15 USD Tajikistan 10 Euro
Holland 10 Euro Turkmenistan 10 Euro
Hungary 20 Euro Ukraine 20 USD
Italy 10 Euro United Kingdom 10 GBP
Ireland 10 Euro United States 20 USD
Jordan 30 USD Carabean islands** 20 USD

Feel free to ask any other questions about visa requirements and procedures via Facebook or Twitter.

Don’t forget to download, inspiring Istanbul Travel Guide by lovers & bloggers